The War Planners Series Books 1-2

The War Planners and The War Stage

From former US Navy pilot Andrew Watts comes a series made for fans of Tom Clancy and Vince Flynn. Now a USA Today Bestseller.

★★★★★ "I now add Andrew Watts to my favorite authors list: Vince Flynn, Brad Thor, and David Baldacci...Highly recommended!"
★★★★★ "I honestly don't remember a storyline that has so completely captured me in this genre before..."

From a secretive jungle-covered island in the Pacific, to the sands of the Middle East. From the smog-filled alleyways of China, to the passageways of a US Navy destroyer. The War Planners series follows different members of the military and intelligence community as they uncover a Chinese plot to begin a world war, and attack America.


Book 1: The War Planners
A CIA agent and a group of American defense experts are part of a secretive CIA Red Cell. They are tasked with stopping a Chinese invasion - but not every one of them intend for America to win...

Book 2: The War Stage
A US Navy destroyer sinks an Iranian patrol craft during a controversial exchange in the Persian Gulf. With tensions soaring between the two nations, an Iranian politician secretly contacts the CIA with a chilling revelation involving the Chinese.


Filled with electrifying action, well-rounded characters, and unpredictable twists, see for yourself why fans are raving about The War Planners series.